OUR TEAM

We envision Village Seven Presbyterian Church to be a body of believers devoted to making and equipping disciples of Jesus Christ who are compelled by grace and love to proclaim the gospel in word and deed where they live, work and play.


Mark.jpg

Mark Bates

Senior Pastor mbates@v7pc.org

Mark Bates was born in Birmingham, Alabama, but spent most of his childhood in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia. He and his wife, Tricia, have three daughters—Allison (who is married to Daniel),  Ashley (who is married to Sam), and Anna Katherine, who is in college. Mark is a graduate of Bryan College (B.A. in Greek) and has his Master's Degree from Reformed Theological Seminary. He served as Youth and Singles Pastor at Orangewood Presbyterian Church in Maitland, Florida. In 1991, Mark and Tricia founded University Presbyterian Church in Orlando. Then in July of 2007, Mark accepted the call to Village Seven. As Senior Pastor, Mark's primary responsibilities are leadership and preaching.

 

ADULT DISCIPLESHIP

Lee.jpg

Lee Taylor - Young Adults Discipleship Director | ltaylor@v7pc.org | ext 110

FillerHead.jpg

Jennifer Allison - Admin Assistant
jallison@v7pc.org | ext 120

Rich.jpg

Rich Wolfe - Adult Discipleship Pastor
rwolfe@v7pc.org | ext 119

 

CARE & COMMUNITY OUTREACH

Nicole Simmons

Carl Nelson - Visitation Pastor
cnelson@v7pc.org

MichelleD_Headshot_updated.jpg

Michelle Deconinck - Admin Assistant, Support Services michelle@v7pc.org | ext 147

Page.jpg

Page Clark - Mobilization Director
pclark@v7pc.org | ext 116

FillerHead.jpg

Tammy Hosey - Admin Assistant, Membership
thosey@v7pc.org | ext 114

CHILDREN’S MINISTRY

Joseph.jpg

Joseph Parker - Children’s Discipleship Director
jparker@v7pc.org | ext 122

Beath_Headshot_updated.jpg
 

Beth Wilcox - Admin Assistant
bwilcox@v7pc.org | ext 121


MANAGEMENT TEAM

Bryan.jpg

Bryan Counts - Discipleship Pastor
bcounts@v7pc.org

Don.jpg

Don Roberts - Administrative Pastor
droberts@v7pc.org | ext 123

Mark_Website_2019.jpg

Mark Bates - Senior Pastor mbates@v7pc.org

 

STUDENT MINISTRY

Drew.jpg

Drew Lints - Students and Families Pastor dlints@v7pc.org | ext 150

Steve.jpg

Steve Kammer - College and Western Seminary Training Director | skammer@v7pc.org | ext 151

HKlassen2.jpg

Hanna Klassen - Admin Assistant
hklassen@v7pc.org | ext 153

Chels.jpg

Chelsea Kohl - Girls’ Discipleship Coordinator ckohl@v7pc.org | ext 152


Worship MINISTRY

Andrew.jpg

Andrew Friedrichs - Interim Worship Director afriedrichs@v7pc.org | ext 125

Chris.jpg

Chris Combs - Expert Audio and Visual Coordinator ccombs@v7pc.org

Gerald.jpg

Gerald Van Dusseldorp - Assistant Worship Director gerald@v7pc.org | ext 145

Tedder.jpg

Mark Tedder - Contemporary Worship Director mtedder@v7pc.org


SUPPORT TEAM

Lucy_Headshot_updated3.jpg

Lucy Gray - Receptionist
receptionist@v7pc.org | ext 110

Susan_Headshot_updated.jpg

Susan Judd - Financial Secretary
sjudd@v7pc.org | ext 115

Melinda.jpg
 

Melinda Hegeman - Communications Director
mhegeman@v7pc.org | ext 128

Ted.jpg

Ted Walker - Facilities Coordinator
twalker@v7pc.org

Tim.jpg
 

Tim O’ Donnell - IT Coordinator
todonnell@v7pc.org


Village Seven functions under a representative form of church government.
The officers of the church are elders, elected by the congregation, and are responsible for the spiritual oversight of the church.

A role of sympathy and service; dedicated to helping those in need of mercy ministry.