ELDERS

A leadership role exercising government, spiritual discernment, and discipline for the life of a congregation. There are two types of elders in the Presbyterian Church: Teaching Elders and Ruling Elders.

Teaching Elders are our Pastors. Teaching Elders, along with Ruling Elders, are part of the governing body of the church. In addition to governing the church, Teaching Elders have been ordained by the presbytery and are authorized to preach and administer the sacraments.
Ruling Elders are men who have been called and ordained by the church to govern the church. Ruling Elders usually are laymen.


 

Mark Bates,*
Moderator of Session
Senior Pastor  mbates@v7pc.org         

Don Roberts,* Clerk of Session
Pastor, Administration 
droberts@v7pc.org        

Jon Barron
Community: Essentials
jrbarron@me.com
            
Terry Bradley
Community: Cornerstone 
terrybradley@gmail.com
            
Greg Buchalter
Community: Compass 
allirycam@comcast.net 

Denny Carew
Community: Koinonians 
carewd01@msn.com

Page Clark
Community: Catalyst
pageandsarah@msn.com

Bryan Counts
Pastor, Adult Ministries
bcounts@v7pc.org
       
Steve Cutter
*
Communty: Kingdom Builders
sandbcutter@aol.com

DJ DeJong*  
Community: Lighthouse
ddejong2@falconbroadband.net

Chuck Dunn 
Community: Ambassadors
cdunn@webpg.
com


Gordon Golden*
Community: Saints Alive
grgolden2@mac.com

Tom Griffin
Community: Compass
griffiniii@gmail.com

Jim Johnson
Community: Happy Daze
jimjohnsonmbamdiv@gmail.com

Jim Keuning*
Community: Saints Alive
jimkeuning@comcast.net

David Kliewer*
Community: Lighthouse
david.kliewer1@gmail.com

Ed Kuiper
Community: Koinonians
edkuiper@csprings.com

Drew Lints
Pastor, Student Ministry
dlints@v7pc.org

Matt Long*  
Community: Ambassadors
mattlong@gmail.com

John McKeever  
Community: The Point
mckeevjw@yahoo.com

PJ Mendicki
Community: Student Ministry
pj@mendicki.org

Mark Mechelse*
Community: Grace & Peace
markmechelse@gmail.com

EJ Nusbaum*
Community: Common Ground
ej@ejnusbaum.com


Bill Petro
Community: Sojourners
billpetro@billpetro.com

Rusty Powell
Community: Cornerstone
rusty.powell@comcast.net

Jeremy Reed
Community: Student Ministry
jeremyreed@gmail.com

Steve Roth
Community: Common Ground
roths30@hotmail.com

Ted Roth
Community: Koinonians
theoroth@comcast.net

Alex Saks
Community: Kingdom Builders
asaks@bftw.org

Joel Schuster
Community: Ambassadors
joel.schuster@gmx.com

David South
*
Community: Saints Alive
dlsouthside@gmail.com

Robert Spees*
Community: Kingdom Builders
mailto:drrkspees@yahoo.com

Randy Thompson
Community: Lighthouse
randyandlanie@gmail.com

  
*Serving on Session