DEACONS

Deacons are ordained officers of the church, called to serve the sick, widows, the needy, the friendless and any who may be in distress.

Deacon Apprentices are men who have completed the necessary officer training required by Village Seven Presbyterian Church, and then one year of apprenticeship prior to ordination. Deacon Assistants are men and women who have successfully completed Village Seven’s School of Mercy Ministry, required interviews and approvals, and have been appointed to serve the body of Christ by assisting the Deacons in their ministry.


DEACONS

 

Tom Baird 
Community: Kingdom Builders
thebairds9946@msn.com

Leonard Faimon   
Community: Happy Daze
leonardf@yahoo.com

Jim Fraker 
Community: Happy Daze
jamesrfraker@gmail.com      

Nathan Gross
Community: Lighthouse
blademannate@gmail.com  

Matt Holcomb
Community: Kingdom Builders
mkpkaholcomb@yahoo.com
        

Jimmy Kralosky
Community: None
James_Kralosky@kindermorgan.com

Steve McCrea
Community: Kingdom Builders
smccrea14@gmail.com

Spence Nelson
Community: None
drspencenelson@msn.com

Tim Schwager

Community: Kingdom Builders
tschwager@v7pc.org

Carl Steers
Community: None
carl.steers@navigators.org

Mark Stenicka
Community: Cornerstone
mark@thunderbirdinc.com

Kevin Tebedo
Community: Essentials
ktebedo@gmail.com

Dave Willers
Community: Kingdom Builders
dwillers@gmail.com


DEACON ASSISTANTS

Sue Palmer
Community: Compass
suepinca@aol.com

Jackie Robinson
Community: Koinonians
paulrobinson41@comcast.net

Pam Stewart
Community: Happy Daze
pam4185@comcast.net

Pam Willers
Community: Kingdom Builders
pjwillers@gmail.com

Margo Baker
Community: Compass
margobakerlive@msn.com

Doris Bruns-Fraker
Community: Happy Daze
dorisbrunsfraker@gmail.com

Betsy Fisher
Community: Happy Daze
betsy.fisher@comcast.net

Kirit Frank
Community: Koinonians
kfrank7267@yahoo.com

Sally Heseltine
Community: Happy Daze
donslh1@msn.com

Dianne Hilger
Community: None


Jo Janssen
Community: Kingdom Builders
joa_janssen@hotmail.com

Bobbie Oxley
Community: Happy Daze
arcnite@msn.com

 

Financial Assistance
For those who are suffering primarily short-term financial needs (e.g., rent, mortgage, medical bills, utilities, home and automobile maintenance) where, due to unfortunate circumstances, they cannot meet commitments. 
Click here for link to Deacons’ Benevolence  Fund.

Food Cards
Food cards to permit those in need to purchase food and similar necessities, normally provided on a short-term basis. 
Click here for link to Deacons’ Benevolence Fund.

Counseling/Encouragement
Actively encourage those who God places in our path that need encouragement. Refer clients where appropriate, to selected professional counselors for spiritual, financial, marital, medical and mental counseling.  Where able, provide encouragement, very basic listening and guidance as appropriate. 
Click here for link to non-monetary Deacon Mercy Request Form.